Deceptive perceptions

I always try to be as open minded as I can. But now I find myself being the most close minded being around.

When the oh-so-fimiliar-ground that you have always been able to accept and love, suddenly turns into a foreign land you refused to recognise.I can’t help but ask myself, is this what ‘betrayal’ is all about?

Just another clear instance of life- that perception is indeed deception.

deception.jpg

Things never did change, only my perception took a 180 degrees turn-around.

Try as I may to change–only to find myself fighting against the tide.

Just because I know that the grass is greener on the other side, does not mean others will jump on my bandwagon. And how green is it anyway? A lush green rain-forest? or just the garden’s green that comes with every spring? Thus, I have no right to claim master to what is greater/better/wiser.

All I do, is sit and watch. Watch this mind, watch this heart as the world spins by.

Sometimes, unconsciously, anger may rise, and hurtful words are hurled.

Another time, unmindfully, the control freak tries to take charge.

Other times, I deludedly believed that, I CAN make that great big change, not to myself, but others.

Most of time time, I try to ignore the bubbling lava of emotions inside.

But, really, all I needed to do is take it all with a pinch of salt…

and make that change within me, as I smile and just let things be.

Leave a Reply

