Stuck in Lift

It was a historical moment when Jo and I got stuck in my apartment’s lift for 45 mins.

The lift has the temperament of breaking down very, very often, however, I never got the novelty to be inside of it, only some of my friends had.

No, I didn’t freak out, but I was dead tired.

How to entertain yourself when you get stuck in a lift:

1.Give your friend a massage.

2. Have random conversations:

“Hey, too bad, I’m not a stranger, otherwise it’ll be exciting for u to be lock up together for so long.”

“I’m not so sure bout that.”

30 minutes later…

It looks more depressing than it actually is.

“Well, I think it’s a good thing I’m not with a stranger, otherwise, I don’t think conversations last that long…”

“Well, if they do, that u guys are destined to be together.”

“Yea, and after this event follows a few dates and then get together.”

“And imagine if you guys happen to get married: That fateful day that the lift was meant to stop and let us meet!”

“This conversation is completely going no where.”

***

“Are you claustrophobic?”

“No, I’m alright.”

20 mins later…

“Damn, I don’t dare to drink now, in case I want to pee.”

“C’mon, it’s just a bit of water; we’ll be out by then.”

“Well, in such confined space it makes me feel like I need to pee, so I need toilet!”

“Oh please, the lift is not that small! See: if we both need to sleep over tonight, at least there is enough room for both of us to lie down!”

“… … I’m not claustrophobic…”

*lift makes some sound*

“OH GOSH, WHAT IF IT FREE FALLS?”

“Luckily we’re only on 2nd floor.”

“Yea, and it died on us when my house is only one floor above it!”

***

Phone calls:

“Hey, sorry we’ll be late for dinner.”

“Why?”

“Cos’ we got stuck in the lift”

“WHAT?OMG? WHER? HOW?”

“(explainations)”

*dial another call*

***

“Will we die here?”

*burst out in laughter* ” No, I don’t think so.”

“Well, if you are in those situations where you think you may most probably die, but only have time to call one person, who will you call?”

“Er..my mum?”

“Yea, right..you’ll call boyfriend. You just did.”

“Well, it depends on situation, I am not dying now. Who will you call?”

“Actually, if you are not here now, I’ll call you to leave a dying message to my family n friends, since you need less explaination, as you know who they are. Calling my mum will freak her out that I dunno if ‘I love you’ will get through. Plus, international call takes longer time.”

“Yea, I think same for me: you can speak to my boyfriend, mum, sister on my behalf.”

“Yea, provided we don’t get stuck together again.”

***

Lift comes alive miraculously, even though I did not see/hear anyone fixing it.

*phew*

One Response to “Stuck in Lift”

  1. Hahahahhaha
    Damn drama just loves you 2!!

Leave a Reply

